Monday Meal Plan & Workout

IMG_7641
Selfie from Saturday night because I was feeling good 🙂

Back Workout:

Wide Grip Pull Ups – 4 x 6 (Used assisted machine with 30lbs)

Single Arm Bent Row– 3 x 6-8- (I used 27.5lbs)

Lat Pull Downs – 4 x 10 (I used 75lbs on the first set & 70lbs on the rest)

Declined Sit Ups w/ 25 lbs plate – 4 x 10 (lets be honest, I totally dropped the plate on my last set because I was dying so if the plate is too much for you don’t use it!)

Click the exercise for a link on how to do it!

 

 


Breakfast:

Green Smoothie:

1 Cup Frozen Fruit

1/4-1/2 cup Spinach

1 cup Orange Juice

1 Banana –optional (I did not use one because I didn’t have one but it makes the smoothie much creamier!)

Lunch:

Cottage Cheese, hard boiled egg, celery & PB, + gushers (to prevent me from snacking on chocolate at work)

Snack:

“Desk” Guacamole –( ½ avocado, salt, cayenne pepper (grinder), 1-2 tbsp lemon juice, very easy & quick to make- I do it at my desk hence the name!)

Olives + Pretzels & Mustard

Yogurt

Dinner:

Steak, mashed potatoes + gravy, and brussel sprouts

Total Nutrition:

  • Calories: 1,667
  • Protein: 70g
  • Carbs: 183g
  • Fat: 74g

^ I know fat seems extremely high but it is mostly monounsaturated & polyunsaturated fat which is  the “good” fat. The rest is 18g of saturated fat (animal fat) which is from the steak, cottage cheese, HB egg, PB, olives, & yogurt but it is still within the healthy limit (no more that 14g-20g saturated fat per day). I’m still learning how to balance my fat intake so I went a little over today…whoops

Since my current goal I’m trying to get around 1,800-2,000 calories a day I allow myself to have a treat or salty snack to make up for the additional calories. I tend to follow the IIFYM (if it fits your macros) diet or what I like to call the 80/20 diet, 80% healthy 20% fun foods (within reason-must stay within your macros or you can’t have it).

Currently my macros are:

  • Calories: 1,900
  • Protein: 95g
  • Carbs: 255g
  • Fat: 55g

Once I get the hang of eating 1,900 calories I will up it to an amount that will help me gain more muscle. Want to find out what your macros are? Click here!

Leave a comment